Aluminium, a unique metal

Lighter than glass and steel, at once useful, aesthetic and relatively inexpensive to produce, aluminium has the added advantage of a practically infinitely recyclable capacity, making it a choice solution in many respects, including that of environment.

aluQuébec

AluQuébec co-ordinates working groups that create synergies between national and international customers and users and companies active in Québec’s aluminium industry. Acting as a catalyst for the efforts of the Québec Aluminium Cluster's constituents, the organization brings together OEMs, producers, processors, equipment suppliers and research, development and training centres to work on major concrete projects.

Find out more

Use and Processing

A highly malleable metal, aluminium has many uses and can be found in numerous products that take advantage of its incomparable lightness and durability. Furthermore, sturdiness enhances vehicle energy efficiency, while its durability reduces the total cost of ownership of infrastructure projects that incorporate it.

L’aluminium, un métal unique

Plus léger que le verre ou l’acier, l’aluminium est fonctionnel et esthétique, et est relativement peu coûteux à produire. L’aluminium présente aussi l’avantage de pouvoir être recyclé à l’infini. Tout ceci en fait un matériau de choix sur tous les fronts, dont celui de l’environnement.

aluQuébec

AluQuébec coordonne des chantiers d’affaires qui créent des synergies entre les clients-utilisateurs et les acteurs de l’industrie de l’aluminium actifs sur le territoire québécois. Catalyseur des énergies de l’ensemble des composantes de la Grappe de l’aluminium du Québec, l’organisme réunit les donneurs d’ordres, les producteurs, les transformateurs, les équipementiers ainsi que les centres de recherche, de développement et de formation autour de projets concrets et structurants.

En savoir plus

Utilisation et transformation

Facilement malléable, l’aluminium trouve sa place dans une multitude de produits et d’usages qui mettent à profit ses caractéristiques inégalées de légèreté et de durabilité. De plus, sa robustesse améliore l’efficacité énergétique du matériel roulant, tandis que sa longévité diminue le coût total de possession des infrastructures qui l’intègrent.